It’s just one of those days… when Mummy multitasks so much that she becomes incoherent! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

It’s just one of those days… when Mummy multitasks so much that she becomes incoherent! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

On busy mornings when you’re calling out for the children to get ready:

Me: J1, it’s time to get ready for school. I can’t be reminding you anymore because I’ve got ironing to do. So then you can change into your pyjamas

J1: πŸ€”πŸ™„

Me: πŸ˜¬πŸ˜…

(Minutes later)

Me: Boys, play with the ball outside the room. I’m ironing the clothes now and you know, the oven is hot.

J2: HOT! HOT! BURN!!!

Me: Erm yes. I think I was supposed to say ‘the iron’, not ‘the oven’. (Good try, J2!)

Round 3: over lunch

J2: No planes today.

Me: Yes, I think they’ve stopped flying for awhile. The pirates (oops, supposed to be Pilots) are having their lunch too, I think.

Me: 😬😬😬😬😬 What did I just say?!

Leave a Reply

